TIP SHARE: The 1 Minute Declutter Trick

Thanks to the infinite resourcefulness of the world wide web, I’ve been able to tap into a vast ocean of knowledge shared by other bloggers who are also striving to live a simpler life.  In some weird way, it feels like having a support system who doesn’t even know you.  This journey of owning less, after all, is not all that easy.  It goes against the grain of what society says we ought to be doing with our lives.  But there is a decent-sized army of us, and I can’t tell you how encouraging it is for me.  Sometimes I feel a bit like the slow kid in the back, waving my arms and yelling, “Wait up for me, guys!”  I have so much to learn, and I’m so eager.

One of my favorite blogs to follow is called “Pioneering the Simple Life” and I just have to share with you her tip on decluttering!

CLICK HERE TO READ IT! –> The 1 Minute Declutter Trick

Don’t ask yourself whether the items bring you joy.

Think of the joy you felt when they were off your counters, no longer between you and the front door.

 

